You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Why You Should Leave Your Comfort Zone Today...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This post really got me /: I’ve been thinking about it quite obsessively lately. About certain cases when someone is so passionate about something, but his parents/friends/teaches/ society discourage him to pursuit his dreams because it’s not practical and it’s not good for gaining money.

I want to believe that when someone is so passionate about something, he will do his best in his work and that must be worth it at the end. And I know money is important- but just like u wrote, what do we really want to reach at the end of our lives? What do we want written on out tombstones?

The people who encouraged you to go study something ‘safer’ did it because they wished for the best for u, but how can someone else define what’s gonna be better for u? Money is important in our world, but to what extent should we let it lead us through life?

Ever since I can remember writing and books were the best things in my life. Ever since I remember all I heard was that; it’s just a hobby, not a real job, not practical, etc.
It takes a lot of nerve to stand and say, “I dont care. I am going to do my own thing and rock it.”

Sort:  

It certainly does take a lot of nerve and a modicum of belief in yourself, but ride that passion and forget what the world says, do what you want to do.

You don't have to drop everything to do it, just make a commitment that it will be something that you take a step towards every day. Even if it is just 5 minutes.

“Ride that passion and forget what the world says.” - wow, it’s beautiful. To believe and to commit is the way to go ;) thank you for reading and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80