You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rise of content creators,possible future combination:synereo+steem. Also Introducing wildspark by Synereo

in #life7 years ago

Ive never even heard of these. There is the horrible fact that a lot of artist create excellent art but because they are not signed to a major label or maybe they are signed to a major label they don't get the pay they deserve at all. Back when I was creating and recording music I figured out quickly that record labels take a gigantic cut from your work and tell you if it wasn't for you you wouldn't have "made it". not only that but you are locked into a contract with us and we get a portion of royalties for life. smh its a crazy industry built around legalities and greed. screw that.

Sort:  

O yeah, I've seen my fair share of the greed. N m a producer and the label I worked with screwed over my artists so much that I started losing clients.


These days I'm solo, working things out on fiverr, and doing some indie production.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38