Be Careful When Buying Roses 🌹

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7902.JPG
When I was shopping the other day I passed by a flower shop. I saw this nice gift and asked how much it was. The clerk wanted to practice her English and answered me "199" RMB . I looked at her and double checked by repeating the number in Chinese "一百九十九吗”? She suddenly got a red face and said in Chinese " Sorry, I mean 999" . Well good thing i double checked! Even if the roses were covered with gold sprinkle I wouldn't buy it for that price ! That's 150 Dollars 💵! Imagine how much steem I could buy for that ? Anyways I got my wife some other flowers online and the price didn't give me a heart attack so that saved the day !
What do you think is a reasonable price for flowers ? (I guess the answer is quite different from men to women)
IMG_7901.JPG

Sort:  

Flowers were super expensive today! I saw some priced at 3000 RMB. I would never spend 500 dollars on flowers.

With that said, I actually appreciate having flowers around the house. I love nature and it makes the living space a lot more brighter. Especially if they are a nice smelling flower like lilies. I think $20 for a bouquet is reasonable if they are in good shape.

I think 20 Dollar is reasonable as well ! I'm happy, the wallet is happy, My wife is happy - everybody wins ! But 3000 RMB that is insane !

3000 RMB? 哈哈。 That's what I earn in a month. Humans are crazy. Happy late double seven!

Some people here have more money than they know what to do with! That's a problem I wouldn't mind having :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This is a beautiful shot of some beautifully red red roses stunning thank you for sharing

Thank you 😊

Lol! You know I so rarely buy flowers that I've no idea what a reasonable price is for them!

Who needs flowers when they have the smell of freshly grinded coffee in their home ? Hehe

Haha! Exactly!

This post has received a 1.47 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dandesign86.

Oh boy that's a crazy price. I prefer buying plants in a pot. They last much longer just as I'd love love to last.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69