You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christopher Michael Edwards 07.11.83 - 12.08.18 RIP Brother Chris.

in #life6 years ago

(This is that last one I was talking about, sir, I’m down to 70.07% now, I’m going to have to back out of #steemit for the remainder of the day)

I didn’t know it would be tougher for me to read what I wrote, today, versus actually writing it, yesterday. It’s tougher today. I don’t mind waking up with a post in my mind, I enjoy it. I do mind waking up hoping the post I wrote wasn’t real. It’s real.

Rough day for me, man. I thought these eyes and cheeks were all worked out from yesterday and last night but they’re doing the same thing this morning, even before the sun was out. Now that the sun is out I think it’s even worse than yesterday. I hope tomorrow isn’t like this. The sun is beginning to shine now and they’re still doing it.

Pura Vida says she’s glad I wrote this. A few of my Union Brothers are thankful I put this together, it just felt right to write about him immediately following the news. What do you think? Should I have kept it to myself? Maybe I should have waited a few days? You’ve existed longer than me, what do you think? Thank you.

Thanks for stopping by @thebigsweed. If I learned anything from this experience, it’s make their F’ing phone ring instead of an F’ing text!! ...Eye’fa King wish I woulda called him.

Sort:  

Because of the nature of this post I can't imagine how difficult it had to be.
Sometimes guys have a hard time allowing true emotions to surface, we feel it may make us vulnerable.
To allow yourself to express your feelings, with the passing of your friend, with your emotions still raw with grief, speaks volumns of a friendship that had to be special.
The timing thing was your call, as it could only be.
To make that decision, and act on it with such passion, in my book is honorable.

Peace be with you brother!

Thank you @thebigsweed, I needed that. I saw that you resteemed this, too, imagine this ‘thank you’ much bigger than these letters.

This is my screenshot to the Brothers this morning, I wanted to show you.

789E7540-427A-4B9E-9BFD-2C2AC1172AC2.png

I don’t see myself posting anything this week, I hope next week is better. I don’t want to erase Chris’s post and image from the top of my feed. I hope I’m able to do it at another time.

The wonderful sense of humor you have and your willingness to share it with others will return, as found memories of Chris will replace the sorrow that presently fills your heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66