You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Quit!! I’m done!! I’m sick of it!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey bro, good morning. I can relate here. I’ve never vaped but I can relate. I’m going to do a post in the future also about giving the cigarettes back.

I smoked for about 25 years - Started with cloves. You’re right, all of those other addictions got kicked! Those cigarettes are tough. Congratulations!

You’re as well aware as I am.. ALL those other addictions have a trail of physical withdrawals. Dude not the cigarettes. There were a couple days in the beginning where my ‘bathroom cycle’ was a little delayed (for lack of a better term) but not hindered. It’s 100%, solely, nowhere else other than in our mind! Like I said I’m going to write a post about it in the near future but the only reason we start or stop smoking is US. The voices that talk us into firing one up or never firing one up are all in our own mind. The only person you’re fighting is yourself.

Sort:  

The other addictions just fell away. I didn’t have to even try. I know there was a little, actually a lot of grace involved there.
It’s time for me to put in the work on this one. I can’t wait until I can wake up in the morning and no longer the first thing I do is step outside and vape.
I’m goin to be trading vape time for the Word!!

Good job @jlsplatts. Nicotine certainly is a tough one. Not sure exactly what it is about these little things but they seem to linger longer than any other addiction.

@dandays is wrong; it’s not ALL in your head. Physiologically women have a drastic reaction in terms of their hormones. I would only guess that men do too but perhaps is not as noticeable since men aren’t expecting their hormonal equilavent to expel from them every month. Either way, I broke out like a 14 year old pubescent teenager, had a very angry time of the month and suspect was pretty edgy for awhile… all of these things are normal. Our body needs time to detox from something we’ve spent more life addicted to than not. You got this dude 👍. Big middle finger to the cigarette big wigs.

No, ya, that’s what I meant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64