You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Put In My Two Weeks Yesterday, Now I’m Second Guessing Myself.

in #life8 years ago

@kaylinart You have to recognize that you're becoming a business now. You are the business, your charisma, your creativity, your thoughts, it's all you. If you realize that, understand your value to other people, and you budget intelligently, you'll be able to do well.

You're an artist. Your blog posts are works of art and each post can go for whatever the market decides. You can however learn more about what your demographics are just as a business would by doing demographic research, to learn what kind of content appeals to your demographic, and this can make things easier over time. Part of the problem on Steemit right now is you can't even see who your followers are so it makes demographic research kind of difficult but you can see from your previous posts what Steemit likes or dislikes.

Steemit likes you and you can see that from your previous success but if your goal is to make money then you have to give Steemit precisely what it wants. For me I tend to try to give Steemit engaging high quality discussions and I use my blog posts to try to get as many comments as I can. The money rewards come naturally when discussions are high quality, and things flow.

You should know that I appreciate your content and tend to vote up your work. I'm one of your followers on Steemit but unfortunately the recommended section seems broken for me right now and on your side how would you even know who follows you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58