✨IS A LIFE LIVED FOR OTHERS IS A LIFE WORTH LIVING?🤔

in #life7 years ago

![338B1CD3-4586-413C-8602-B674D2D5CB65-1201-000000B1D7AE6743_tmp.jpg]()

“I believe in one thing - that only a life lived for others is a life worth living” 
Albert Einstein 


I am not a philosopher, nor Mother Teresa or some saint person.But I believe that making other people happy is so much greater rather than always thinking about yourself and trying to make yourself happy.


People are always in search of an answer to a question: What is the purpose of life?


I think making even the slightest difference in somebody else’s life brings huge value into your own. Endless travels, fancy clothes, different languages that you are able to speak, your great talent in something or a huge amount of money that you were able to make during your life will never add any value to it if it won’t be shared, put to a good use or for a betterment of others.


I know, many people won’t agree with me and try to proof the point that you have one life and you have to live it first of all for yourself, but I somehow insist on one thing - between choosing to think only about myself or also caring about other people I will always choose the latter.Not because it makes me better in other people’s eyes, but because it’s an instinct that every normal human being should have in order to have a balance in our society.


I honestly can’t stand selfish people who only think about themselves, doesn’t matter if they are poor or rich, if they were brought up in a bad or a good family. I know many people my age, older and a bit younger than me who still take money from their parents, or just don’t share anything with them which is same bad actually.They can sit and talk endlessly about how hard they work in order to be able to travel, to buy a new phone, to pay for their courses and so on, this kind of talk doesn’t really impact me in any way or impress me.What catches my attention and gets my respect of the person works very hard because his mom needs money, or his sister or brother needs to get education or food or warm clothes. 


Family is the first step...


Family is the first thing you can invest your love, your care and everything else in. It won’t make sense if you help other people and don’t really care about your own family who is in need. 

My parents and my siblings mean the world to me. I can’t be fully happy knowing that my family is not happy.

 I seriously don’t understand and most definitely don’t have any respect for people who don’t love their parents and siblings.Once they leave the house at 18 years old they think that all they have to take care about is themselves. 


Add some value..

My mother used to tell me all the time throughout my childhood one thing, it was sometimes when she was covering me with a blanket, which I was too lazy to go and get myself: “You should first learn to take care of yourself, because if you can’t take care of yourself then you will never be able to take care of others.” 

Taking care of yourself is essential thing that you do in your life, it’s basic, you have to do this, no one will do it for you. Don’t assume getting a “golden medal” or a standing ovation for finishing high school or getting a full scholarship in the university, it’s the least you can do for your parents - study hard, be independent and not ask for their financial support, especially if they are not able to provide one.


Making a difference..

If you want to add some value to your life, you don’t necessarily have to become a priest, be a volunteer non-stop, quit your job, forget about your own dreams and needs.No, it doesn’t mean that. What it means is that you should be happy and never forget about making sure that people around you, in particular first important thing - your family is happy too.


By doing good for other people without expecting anything in return, you automatically make your life meaningful.


Not all of us are meant to be Nobel Prize winners, brilliant surgeons, inventors of something, house builders, teachers or heroes, but what we all are capable of doing without any doubt is helping those in need and giving value to other people. 


Start adding value to your life from your own family and then maybe make other people happy as well.





Sort:  

Excellent post @damira! When I first started the post I thought your were going to espouse the concept of selflessness, which I s\strongly disagree with, and as you elaborated on your thoughts I saw you were talking about being a servant-leader, in the sense that you try to have a mindful; positive impact on all those around you without thinking of how it will enhance your own standing. That is also a precept of mindfulness, in doing the right thing and serving without being attached to the outcome.
The only thing we truly control in this life is our own actions and choices, but we do not live in isolation from others. We lift ourselves up through service to others, but we do not rely on others for our self-worth: We are intrinsically valuable just the way we are, in the present moment. A happy life Is about balance, self awareness and outward charity/service existing together in harmony.
Thanks again for the positive thoughts! Upvoted and followed.

Thank you for wonderful comment, I agree with you - self awareness and willingness to help is a good start on the way to a happy life😊

unless its your child then no... i would not want anyone doing that for me.

Family is the most important thing, parents brothers are the only people who would do anything for you!

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I won't dare to say that what I experience is valid for everyone, but when I make someone around me happy, I am happier too. I think we are "wired" this way :D

Great post!!!

Thank you 🙏

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 4.23 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @damira. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 7.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @damira
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @damira to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This was really wonderful. Thanks for reminding us all how wonderful life can really be.

This was really wonderful. Thanks for reminding us all how wonderful life can really be.

That's very true. I think it's important to begin with yourself and those closest to you before helping the world. Unfortunately many cultures people put themselves first, and family last. We live in a very 'me, myself and I' world and it's the main reason why there's so much wealth, but not equally distributed. I think it's very difficult to be happy if you don't make others happy. Like you mentioned, to give something back to your loved ones because they'd do the same for you. Great thoughts, thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44