You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sixth Wave of Innovation

in #life7 years ago

I cannot say I am sorry for you losing your position as this is what has catapulted you into a new direction. I am not in the slightest worried about you succeeding. I am positive you will. And yes, people. Nothing can truly be achieved without people.
Man... when I read you, I feel so lacking...

Sort:  

Thank you, Dale, I deeply appreciate your moral support. The thing about this place is one simply has to make it work, as there is no safety net. Sure, on paper there's UIF, but in reality nothing. The other think is that this is more of an unleashing than a catapulting 😎. Have had a number of client meetings already but I do think this is going to be an uphill climb. You would have noticed I didn't post this article on FB - it's the first time I've come face to face with the distinctions between the communities - would not feel comfortable sharing the basis for my business on that other platform! Thanks for being here with me, TFAY 😘💓

I hear you. And I know what you mean about not wanting to share certain things with the FB community. They would think you were whoo whoo anyway... ;-)
Climb away, I've no doubt you will do what needs to be done and learn along the way. For sure there will be hurdles but they have to be there, right? How else do we grow and learn?
I am in awe of you.

😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 😘 Well, you get the drift 😊

I do. 😘😘😘

And I don't know what to say when you say you feel lacking...I admire you so much for rebuilding yourself after the most unfair of twists in your life...you get out there and start dating, you cope with the hormonal monsters which will eventually become people again, you get back into the working world.... You're a total heroine! And in the midst of all that, you have your peaceful places with Zeke, you nurture lovely friendships and you blog like a pro. 💓💓💓💓

I just meant that what you wrote was more or less above my head - because you are so smart - yes, I know I'm smart, just not in that department!
However.
I shared your response above with a friend of mine who answered with a
I TOTALLY AGREE WITH HER!!!!! (and she said I should frame it...)
So... consider me brought back to reality by the virtual smack behind the head and slack-jawed and teary-eyed from such wonderful words directed my way. Luv ya!

Jeepers, I made me teary writing that. And you have really smart friends - keepers. Have a great weekend back in reality (but not too much reality, just enough to suit)! xxx

Well... I was just asked to come in to work at 2 instead of 4 so there goes my organised time... sigh...
Thankfully I have tomorrow off (requested 2 weeks ago so I can go to a BBQ at some friends') but back to work on Sunday... I'm too old for this shit...

Eish! (That's good South African onomatopoeia)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60