CHILL!!! Because God is in CONTROL! Upvote & Comment To Win $$$

in #life7 years ago

Do not worry!

Today I was really down. I didn't even want to post to be honest. But I decided to post this anyway. Every time I feel down like today, I can't help but rest in God's sovereignty and the fact that He is in control. Let me share with you a scripture about this fact and then one of my new favorite songs about it which is really angelic and soothing to my soul. Jesus taught his followers not to worry about life but rest in God's power and promises instead. Let's read the exact passage that I'm talking about right out of the Bible.

Luke 12:22-26

Do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?

Upvote and comment to win some cash...

I plan to give 20% of my rewards for each post to one curator who has both upvoted and commented on my post so don't forget to upvote and comment! You don't have to resteem but I would be extremely thankful if you do; so much so that I will probably be more likely to pick you!

In Control - Hillsong Worship

Sort:  

He's got the whole world in His hands!

When my mind is focused on problems, I start to thank God that he is solving the problem, start speaking His promises to us, and truly believing he is in control. Within minutes, my mind is at rest, my soul is at peace, and he has again given me the strength and courage to live above my problems. Great reminder this morning, thanks for posting!

Congratulations! You won the prize for this post. Thank you for upvoting and commenting. I have transferred 20% of my own rewards to your account. Hope you have a wonderful day! xoxo

Thank you so much!

Amen.. He will keep us in perfect peace when our eyes are stayed on Him (Isa. 26:3)...

Meditation does that to you =)

Thank you for reading/watching/listening :)

It is a great reminder indeed!

Great reminder for us all! Thanks!! RESTEEMED :]

Upvote !

I love what you're doing, great reminder! Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thanks for this reminder!

You're welcome :)

We do have to remember that he is in control. Especially when things are not going our way.

I think the Devil attacks our spirits because he knows he cannot attack our souls. So we get down and unmotivated and thus not as productive in God's work. Makes sense. I did enjoy reading the post. Thanks.

I think I know what you mean :)

'Do not worry!' It is always easier to say than done. By our own strength, it is practically impossible but when God is present, putting our faith and trust in Him, this will be possible. As He will replace our worries with His peace and love.

Yes but with God ALL things are possible :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47