You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bury Me In A $70,000 Hole

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have friends who moved to Australia. I am from California. My friend graduated as a Physical Therapist Assistant. I am one too. That is about $30,000 in the hole for the both of us for a 15 months program. His wife from Australia is a Dietitian who did not pay a cent for her education. God bless America indeed...Haha. Well my friend worked his butt off for one year doing home health and paid off his $30K. I get people asking if I want to get my Doctorate in Physical Therapy. You serious? That is 3 more years of education plus more years for the prerequisites. It is about $100,000!!! Some Physical Therapist Assistance make as much as a Doctor of Physical Therapy or more at times! No way Im putting my family and myself in a $100,000 hole.

Fyi: Dave Ramseys got a program to help people snowball their way out of debt. There are couples who have Thousands of dollars of debt and managed to pay it off in a few years. It takes alot of effort and sacrifice. Just a heads up for people who are reading this. There is hope. We are on the program but not as strict. I have 2 kids so it threw a wretch in the works. The Lord will provide. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83