Why to start journey of meditation and egolessnes

in #life8 years ago

cover

Everyone who clicked on this blog have done some research or already tried meditating themselves. There is no doubt that meditation and mindfulness improve our life. Quick recap on subject. We become calmer, healthier, happier, basically we change all of our state of being. But can meditation give us something more?

That's the beauty in it. As we became aware of us and how we can change our life, we are getting closer to a more powerful experience.

As I meditated in the morning, I started to experience huge mental pain because I wasn't happy with my life. I've put and distributed so much hatred around me because I was unhappy about my situation in town I live in and people here. I realized that I was causing a lot of suffering and pain for myself and I spread it around me like a toxic cloud which was expanding and hurting people I like and people who like me. Realization that it was me who is destroying my own life was so powerful, that I couldn't stop crying. I was washing the pain and suffering away with my own tears.

The day went by and I realized something changed in me. I'm able to see closer to the core center of the problem, which I've never been able to see before. My intellect is growing, my thoughts came back to me, they shoot positive thoughts at me constantly, negative are disappearing.

I no longer need the approval of others to be happy and
to express how I feel.

I can address behavior of others and mine much faster, appreciate people more and do more good. People are not difficult beasts, all we want is to be understood and share a bit of kindness. I can look at things from another perspective, this inner voice what everyone of us have: “But what about me?” completely disappeared from my head. I was free and the happiest person on the planet at that moment.

I challenged myself, faced my fears and pains, and thanks to that I have a better relationships with all people around me. I can see why meditation should be applied in our everyday life. I wouldn't be able to experience this pure state of being without mindfulness and pain which I faced. It's so beautiful to be this beautiful and strong person. I could see what my potential is, how I could be in the future, even though I'm not fully there yet. I could be this beautiful happy loving caring helping optimistic smart person.

I went to work the other day and the bus driver's actions drew my attention. He was so patient with people and extremely considerate that I couldn't leave the bus without addressing it accordingly. I went to him, thanked him and told him he is nice and considerate person and wished him a nice day. He started thanking me back and his energy was glowing around him like magic. I was so content and happy with myself that I didn’t need to hear anything in return from him.

img

We live in a world where we don't appreciate compliments but take constructive criticism too personally and don't see help what others offer us (family members, friends, partners, random people we meet), instead we get angry and frustrated. I would say it's hard to see with our eyes closed, when ego is pulling strings. It's like a sentence without meaning. You truly understand the meaning, when you lose the ego. The truth is more beautiful and so powerful than you could have ever imagined.

All in all it has been a beautiful eye opening experience and gaining liberation because I know how to use honesty now. Honesty is something everyone needs to train themselves, but everyone needs to be able to see root of the problem first. If we are able to see it, the answer and honesty will hit us and liberate us. We will know that is it the pure honesty cos us, all of us, going to be happy with our response/solution/concerns. It will come to us so simply like it was always there, waiting to be recognized and said out loud. It's a very powerful tool, which should be used by everyone.

This is so pure, the most honest and ego-less I ever felt in my whole life.

Thank you all who found a time to read my story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70