You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I say “Fuck”, Are You Offended?

in #life7 years ago

Sometimes swearing is simply the use of the correct word at the correct time.... even other Primates swear (one of the first recorded spontaneous Primate sign language combinations was 'shit head') - I'm offended by people using language inappropriately in general and sometimes swearing comes into that but not because of the words per se...

Sort:  

@dadaixtab I know what you mean. As my Mother was an English teacher, I think proper use of words was molded into me at a very young age. It offends me even more when someone can't use swear words properly.

Thanks for your insightful comment which echoes my own sentiments.

Have a great New Year.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28