Sometimes Coffee Just Isn’t Enough

in #life6 years ago

After 59 years not being a coffee drinker, I went to France and was exposed to the cafe culture in Paris. I decided to try coffee again and as they say in France, “voila!”, I actually liked it. I’ve been drinking caffeinated diet soda in the morning for years for that morning pick me up, but always felt like I was missing out on something good. Over my many years I’ve learned to like a lot of things I had previously not found to my taste. I hope I never get to the point where I’m set in my ways and not willing to try to expand my tastes.

169C4A51-876B-4A65-927A-A905C7DDD396.jpeg

In the window of one of the cafes, I saw this sign, which I found amusing. I interpret it to say that on some days, even coffee can’t make your day better. Seemed kind of an odd advert for a coffee shop. Coffee or no coffee, I think I had a smile on my face for the entire time I was in France. Have a great week!

1395E598-755F-45FD-BECC-845E4BCA50AF.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

OMG Coffee!! I must say I love coffee but today I had the idea of applying two cups of coffee on my hair and the smell was so loud that then I had to wash hair tree times I have sore throath😣 and advice: Just drink it😁 my after shampoo~coffee face was not so happy😝

That’s too funny! Where did that idea come from? The guy in my photo had no hair to wash with coffee, so that couldn’t be why he is sad.

Eh eh..well I read that apply coffee makes your hair look a shine brown..but I think you have to apply it many times!

Funny thing that coffee. I never had it once in my life until I had kids. Now that there's 3 kids I'll sometimes have 2 cups a day. 🍵

My goal is to have it as something I enjoy without being dependent on it every day. We’ll see how that goes.

I'm glad you posted this photo with your story, it made me smile 🙂. I was a coffee addict for years and have up coffee two and a half weeks ago. Still like coffee and the beauty of serving it but I'm done with it because I can't controll it :)

That’s what I’m going to try to avoid, but I’ve never been great at moderation.😀

I've been trying to avoid it myself, been trying to moderate my intake but without success. You know, this is not different from alcoholism. 😀
So I'm in rehab now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28