You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies Makes My Life Happier And Exciting Despite Of My Condition 👛💱💰💵👐🏻

in #life5 years ago

Sounds like you need to make certain your niece can make use of any crypto you leave behind.... this is in a way your life legacy and it would be sad to just see it end.... even if she just spends it I’d think knowing your efforts while alive has contributed to the future of your family in some way should be consoling in some way for you... maybe your legacy puts your niece through collage to be the next leader of her field... if I was you it would be the one that has shown interest that gets my crypto and I’d be certain to have the talk with her about it being your life’s work and not to take it for granted 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yes it pains me too and it is quite a disappointment plus frustrating and disheartening that my brother is not interested in cryptos while I am still not sure if she would indulge in steeming or not @d00k13

Can’t control what people do with the opportunity you provide for them but you wouldn’t want to teach the man whom is vegan to hunt if you get what I’m trying to say.... she showed interest at some level and is the best bet even to just make use of it for her future

I totally relate, every single person I have introduced has shortly thereafter walked away... only the ones likely to get sucked into get rich quick scams seem to be willing to humour me with interest but it’s never about creating to get paid rather it’s always about how to “get rich quick”.

I have wondered many times about my legacy... what impact does my participation have on the platform, my life and those I am in contact with in real life....

The platform - so far I feel as if my impact on the platform is only relative to how engaged I am with the STEEM feedback loop despite what my real opinion of the conduct on the platform really is...

My life - has been where I gain value as finding a therapeutic outlet in writing I had not known has related deeply to finding myself but that only came through the interest in crypto FOMO... essentially “get rich quick” brought me here...

Real Life - having belief in something seen as non tangible by public opinion has put me in a place of continuously being ostracized by my peers... my interest in the platform is also a pain I must now carry as each time they ask how things are going I know they do not have any interest to join in rather it’s just a “told you so” argument they wish to start... best example it’s like the argument between scientists and deeply religious believers, I am the deeply religious believer in STEEM for this scenario.... ostracized by unproven hypothesis taken as proven theory yet looking at historical records(current financial systems as if scripture of the religious) we find data points which make proving anything impossible till after the fact....

In other words, their interest will only come till after the fact. In the same way we have been trying to disprove the stories of scripture with science only to find evidence to prove that these stories were actually historical events which has brought interest to where the truth of that scripture actually lies we are writing that story for future generations to scrutinize

Posted using Partiko iOS

People are not really accustomed into this kind of social blogging network as I call it @d00k13 so there are just a few people that can do this because most people I think prefers a Facebook-like community where they are just satiated with somebody liking their post not knowing that they should get incentivized as well for using the network and more.

My niece is still young and I just am hoping that she will soon get to know steem some more in the future, I haven't checked out on her lately too.

Best regards Sir. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32