You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why i stopped posting in Steemit for 6 Months? HERE'S WHY

in #life6 years ago

Much love my friend I relate with you completely!

My mother’s passing was the beginning of a long dark road for myself, lost many more before I finally came to a realization. I believe everything happens for a reason, in the moment it is hard to recognize but hindsight is always 20/20. Had my mother not passed when she did I would not have developed the deep relationship I had with my buddy Tristan who’s passing has lead me in a very round about way to understanding my desire to give and the discovery of Steemit looking for a distraction. I am here to honour Tristan, and I smile, support and encourage everyone because that is what he did for me! He was a writer and photographer but never published his work so I challenged myself first to write then to edit photography publishing everything. I then moved into vlogging discovering my passion for creation which turns out to also be my therapeutic release from the very things that lead me to find Steemit as a distraction in the first place.

Any one thing along the way being different down to timing, I was searching for crypto mining stuff when @heimindanger very first interview was posted to YouTube about DTube. Then I started researching Steem witnesses wondering why I could mine it and joined to understand how it all worked.

Just know if you listen to the details life will lead you to where you are meant to be and that no road in life worth traveling will ever be easy.

Your father must have been a good man to bring a honourable individual such as yourself into this word!
#OneLoveDTube

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

thanks bro , atleast we had some distractions like this to keep us busy , i will be going back to vlogging too . I just have to finished my unfinished projects so that i could do all of this in my free time . Let us keep on sharing good ideas and spread the love here in Steemit

No problem, so you plan to get back into vlogging once done with all your other projects?

Always keeping that positive foot forward, life’s lessons make no sense otherwise.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62