Why i stopped posting in Steemit for 6 Months? HERE'S WHY

in #life5 years ago

45888053_m-e1517744550455.jpg
(pic taken at google : Doc's Opinion)

Hello Everyone !

I am writing this one to share my worst months in my life so far . It put me into an emotional instability . and it still sickens me .

Now here it is , to those who know me in Dtube and to My OneLoveDtube Family .. My Father had already passed away last July 1, 2018 . around 6 pm . It totally turned my whole life upside down . We thought he is already recovering from his Stage 4 Lung Cancer . He gives outstanding result for being a warrior for almost two years . But even a warrior , has its weakness.

For around 6 months i've been battling through depression and anxiety . I keep on crying every night why my family has to face this one and why my father has to leave . i keep on thinking about the future without my father . How will i take care of my mother and younger brother . How will i decide for the betterment of this family ? How will i cope up to my father's role and responsibilities ? How ready am i to be this kind of person ?

I've been struggling but hey , there is one person who never stops believing me and that is my girlfriend (which turns to be my beautiful classmate way back in college). She was there despite of my moody days . She is there to be my shoulder to cry on and she cheers me up even though she is already exhausted from her day job . I Love here and i thank her for being my strength.

Sometimes in life we have to tap on someone to help us in dealing with our problems . i tell you , it is very hard to battle alone in the wild . That may put you insane in the long run .

One way that i found beneficial in battling depression and anxiety is to always look for things that may motivate me to wake up every morning with a cheerful smile and brighter day .

I wish could say more to these post but i am already tired and sleepy . If you have some inspiring stories and wonderful ideas , feel free to comment here and i will delighfully reply to you .

Signature Done.jpg

Cordeta .png

Sort:  

Much love my friend I relate with you completely!

My mother’s passing was the beginning of a long dark road for myself, lost many more before I finally came to a realization. I believe everything happens for a reason, in the moment it is hard to recognize but hindsight is always 20/20. Had my mother not passed when she did I would not have developed the deep relationship I had with my buddy Tristan who’s passing has lead me in a very round about way to understanding my desire to give and the discovery of Steemit looking for a distraction. I am here to honour Tristan, and I smile, support and encourage everyone because that is what he did for me! He was a writer and photographer but never published his work so I challenged myself first to write then to edit photography publishing everything. I then moved into vlogging discovering my passion for creation which turns out to also be my therapeutic release from the very things that lead me to find Steemit as a distraction in the first place.

Any one thing along the way being different down to timing, I was searching for crypto mining stuff when @heimindanger very first interview was posted to YouTube about DTube. Then I started researching Steem witnesses wondering why I could mine it and joined to understand how it all worked.

Just know if you listen to the details life will lead you to where you are meant to be and that no road in life worth traveling will ever be easy.

Your father must have been a good man to bring a honourable individual such as yourself into this word!
#OneLoveDTube

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks bro , atleast we had some distractions like this to keep us busy , i will be going back to vlogging too . I just have to finished my unfinished projects so that i could do all of this in my free time . Let us keep on sharing good ideas and spread the love here in Steemit

No problem, so you plan to get back into vlogging once done with all your other projects?

Always keeping that positive foot forward, life’s lessons make no sense otherwise.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm truly sorry for your loss... And I wish you a lot of strength for the coming days, so you can do what's best for your family. Let your girlfriend help you, she can be a great support to you if you know she's there for you. You'll manage really well I'm sure. Good luck!

Thanks @peteveronika , she's a great girlfirend and how i wish she could be the one i would marry someday .

Dude that sucks, really sorry for your loss. I got hospitalized in the summer for a month due to panic attacks bought on by stress, a lot of which was worrying about the mortality of my family since the birth of my son.

Glad to see you back as you were here when I first joined 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks brother ! we only live once that's why we have to keep moving forward .

You got a 93.17% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @cordeta!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

You got a 51.87% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @cordeta!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

We Steem Tuners are Happy to find this post as our Random Upvote Quest. A few upvotes from the community have done already. Hope, this content will encourage/impress/motivate/learn a lot to the Steemians...
There is more to Steem Tuner. check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community! We Steemtuner Community Supports good posts. We believe being in a community helps to grow. You can join Us.
Feel free to join the SteemTuner community and participate contests to win the exciting prize. Check out the discord server of SteemTuner for more details.

Please note that SteemTuner welcomes delegation from the supporters of this community in voluntary basis. Check out following links to show your support towards the community: 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 300, 500, 1000.

SteemTuner-shine-animationwhite.gif

So sorry to hear this and thanks for updating and letting us all know. Thank god for your girlfriend and for things that motivate you each morning!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07