THE JOURNEY HAS BEGUN......ALL THANKS TO STEEMIT...

in #life6 years ago

PicsArt_05-12-01.11.06.jpg

I believe everyone has a vision, ambition, a goal and most importantly a dream...

Growing up as a child i had dreams, big dreams. I believed everyone as a kid had dreams too, and i don't know what your dreams were. Mine was becoming one of the greatest fashion designer in the world..
But most time we grow up not living our dreams, not achieving the goals we set for ourselves due to several reasons. Maybe due to lack of education, determination, exposure, or financially.

For me it was the super word (FINANCE) that held me back.
Life took different turns on me after graduating from the university, no job and no start up cash for me to pursue my dream. Let me cut the story short, after been involved in many things so to pay bills i came to know about steemit. And ever since i joined the community, my life took a new dimension. Steemit and it's community has done a whole lot for me and now it has done again a MASSIVE one.

PicsArt_05-12-01.10.14.jpg

My dream has always been to attain a fashion school, but i couldn't do that then because the fee was way too high for me to afford. Today because of steemit my dreams are coming true, today is making a week for me since i started my classes in one of the biggest fashion house in Akwa-Ibom state.

I want to say a big thank you to the steemit community, you guys are the best. From now onward i'll keep you posted on my progress and i promise to use fashion and make something out for steemit. Because of steemit the super word FINANCE wasn't super enough to hold me down.....

PicsArt_05-12-01.12.13.jpg

With Steemit i'll Steemitize fashion.

Sort:  

Wow... Congratulations 👏👏👏

Congratulations @d-lights! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36