You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The theory and reason behind what I do - staying positive

in #life8 years ago

I work on the sea as an deck officer.
I have all the time new bosses that loved to shout at us.Each new contract that is aprox 4 to 5 months I have a new boss and sometimes 2 or three.
As a deck officer I am in charge with maintence and life saving appliances, I respond to chief officer witch responds to the Master and he responds to the company.
In a vessel many people from different countries are working together.
I saw people who tried to commit suicide during my watch, I saw people who started getting sick when the vessel started moving.
For a person who is sick when the vessel is moving you canot do nothing...you can give him pills and hope that he will be ok until the vessel reaches land.
For the person who wanted to commit suicide on the vessel I managed to calm him down and tell him that this ...and I meant this reality doesn't matter...
Why should you care If a boss is shouting at you for no reason?
You did your job!
Why should you cry just because a bad person tells you that you are usseless?
You are a wonderfull person, you are a good individual, you are not a waste of space.
Why take your own life just because a very bad person tells you that you are a waste of space?
He doesnt know you ! He doent know from where you came from.
*
And I meant every word...
That person continues to go to the sea and became olso an officer , and I dare say a very good officer.
There are so many people who just feel better if they bring you down, who feel happines on your misery .
Don't let them!
Smile, be polite and open and this persons will never break you.
Your advice @lifeisawesome is a very good one :

"Expect nothing"

And you are right everything falls into place over time.
We just need to have patience!

Sort:  

Exactly - thank you for being such a good person - keep that gravy train moving :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41