You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 911 Tragedy

in #life7 years ago

I do not believe that religion can be anyone's excuse for murder. I am never for war or the further loss of life. I know quite a few Muslims, and never have they treated me in any other way than with respect, and I them. We must all learn to respect that we have different beliefs. I taught my children that respect for people from all walks of life is what makes the world a better place.

My son's best friend signed up for the US Army right out of high school because the family couldn't afford college. He saw it as his only opportunity to further himself. Sadly, he was killed by an RPG on Memorial Day in Afghanistan a few years ago. My son didn't hate the people that killed his best friend. He couldn't understand why our nation was still involved so many years later in other's affairs. He was only a small boy when 9/11 happened. To this day he still treats people from all walks of life as he was raised to, with respect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70