You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cod fish with potatoes, garlic and grilled vegetables from the oven. 100% steemfat approved (I think).

in #life7 years ago

That sounds delicious! But have you ever tried a "spinach bed" so it could give your fish a stronger taste?

What I do is place olive oil on the bottom of the pan and then cover the whole pan with spinach. Then I season both sides of my tilapia with garlic, salt, and pepper and then place it on top of the spinach. After 40 minutes of baking the fish is ready to eat. At this point the spinach looks soggy and charred at the same time but its okay since the fish absorbed all the flavor!

If you try this and it blows your mind like I think it will, you can thank me later :)

Sort:  

that's sounds like a awesome dish! Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52