The block distributor without a house

in #life6 years ago

The block distributor without a house

This is a part of my life story that I want to share in Steemit.

When I was young I helped my father in his small business related to the Construction branch, since he had a warehouse with materials for construction, such as: blocks, bricks, cement, zinc cans, nails, sand and stones that were they used the infrastructure of the shops in the small town where we lived in the construction of houses and arrangements.


Brick and gravel for masonry. Credit: PIXABAY, CC0 Creative Commons

After classes and especially on weekends, we devoted ourselves to distributing the materials that people bought in the commercial premises and since it was not a large-scale trade, but rather a family one, we were taking care of my brothers, some neighbors and my father was always a driver.

The business was in decline because the materials were rising quickly in prices and profits were few, but the big mistake was to deliver the materials without having paid them before, that is to say that most of them were on credit and the amounts of sale. That led us to close our main source of work.


I was a distributor of homeless blocks. Credit: PIXABAY, CC0 Creative Commons

With the passing of time, I had already passed my adolescence and since I left my maternal home, I have always lived in a rented house. I am already a person close to the so-called third age and until now I have not had my own home, as my father used to say "in a blacksmith's house, a stick knife". From an early age I was a distributor of blocks to build homes and now I am a man without a home of my own, the paradoxes of life!

Sort:  

I like your story, curado

Congratulations @curado! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66