You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming Mistrust and Impatience

in #life6 years ago

Where I live these days there is a common saying "Trust is good. Control is better." Trust is in short supply with good cause. But there are some people who at least try and be trustworthy, let's hope phone repair guy is one of them.

As to the big company and dealing with that kind of crap, and it is crap, I have learned to always do everything in writing. Everything. Always. And keep copies. I've had internet companies try and do exactly the same thing to me here in Europe three times, "Oh you moved? There was no order to cancel/transfer service. Sorry, sorry, but you still have to pay." When it's in writing you can make them eat it.

I personally am convinced these big companies constantly screw people because they earn more that way, their screw up is not a mistake, it is a corporate strategy of maximizing profit. Someone up the chain says, delete these orders because there is no record of them, and then they let their little front line minions eat the complaints and stress for a dollar an hour while they cash out. (Probably a conspiracy theory, but it makes sense from a profit perspective to do exactly that). /rant off

Sort:  

I have learned to always do everything in writing. Everything. Always. And keep copies.

I am learning the hard way. Probably because I have trusted people too much. I find myself always coming back to the office instead of just calling them. These days I really need to pressure people otherwise the company they work for will mess things up. I can't just let that happen.

I personally am convinced these big companies constantly screw people because they earn more that way, their screw up is not a mistake, it is a corporate strategy of maximizing profit.

It's happening everywhere so it's probably not just a conspiracy theory. I don't see ethics and humanity in modern capitalism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67