You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I miss the old people from when I was a child - they're different now

in #life7 years ago

Those are all good points. I understand not being here to insult people. That doesn't mean however an honest opinion isn't allowed to sting once in a while. You've read some of my posts, so I think you know what I mean.

I agree the hippy generation has bequeathed us with a more challenging world in many ways. I can't my finger on it exactly, but the rise of relativism in the states went hand in hand with the late boomers and early GenXrs where everybody was worthy of respect regardless of if they earned it or not, and those who worked hard at making themselves masters of things weren't worth respect because they largely operated within the system and hey, the got money instead of respect. They also voted themselves massive government entitlements that are bankrupting the country today (and guaranteeing a lower standard of living for future generations) and don't seem to realize the corrupt establishment is comprised of people they voted into power some 30 years ago and that are still there. It's a crazy world.

For a more lighthearted read (in keeping with my recent thematic suite), you might like my recent post. Look forward to your future posts. Cheers - CZ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59