How To Not Be Hard On Yourself

in #life7 years ago

How to not be hard on yourself ( well at least for me )

I cant even remember when did I put the image above as my laptop wallpaper but then I have no reason to remove it because it feels good to have something to remind me to NOT be so hard on myself. There are countless of good things on the Internet, but not all of it are usable to us since we're different. But then, I would like to share mine. The image was created by Anna Vital

  • Stand up for what you believe
    Just because your opinion is unpopular and rejected by your circle. It's not a sign to stop, always remember that! Do what matters most to you because you are responsible for your own happiness.

  • Recognize and accept your weaknesses
    You can't turn a weakness into a strength if you're busy denying the weakness exists. I mean it is not even that hard to notice our weakness but accepting it is tough. Take me. I cant really drive fast most of the time because I scared that I might hit someone haha, but then in order to ensure I wont late for anything important I just have to leave early (I don't like to be late). See, it's not even that hard.

  • Don’t compare yourself to others
    Well duhh, you are you. Don't bother trying to be someone else cause it is not worth it.

  • There is no right and wrong in doing something
    If you succeed, then it is right but if you dont succeed, then you are still wrong but dont stop trying. You should just do what you think is right instead of copying from someone else and if you are wrong. Suck it and do the right thing, at least we learnt something rite?

  • Listen, your problem is not unique !
    It is easy to feel unique, not just in a way that feels good. I'm not talking about self-love, but about something more like self-doubt or concern, and potentially lead to anxiety or depression. When our sense of uniqueness becomes attached to the idea that few others feel as bad as we do, life can be miserable. That includes the time we spend worrying about what others think of us. The more we think about our troubles, the worse we sometimes make them. Remember, everything that has happened to you or that will ever happen to you in future has happened before to other people as well

"Although the world is full of suffering, it is also full of the overcoming of it” - Helen Keller


Feel free to upvote, comment and resteem.

Thank you for spending your time reading this :)

Check out my previous post about Special Education in my country.
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@cupidofdarkness/my-thought-of-being-an-educator-for-learning-disabled-children-in-malaysia-2

Sort:  

Just like a callus, you'll get tougher with every beating. There's no easy way out.

Good article

yeah, do agree with u, just be ourselves

Congratulations @cupidofdarkness! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cupidofdarkness! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95