You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving money for the rainy days

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Good one @andywong31. This fits right in with one of the themes I have been posting about. I was just like in the younger years, and then I met an amazing woman who make me realize how liberating it is to live frugally and save money. (She also taught the value of 8 hours of sleep a night :). We worked hard to save up an strong emergency fund, and it is hard to explain how big of an impact that had on my stress. I am really about as stress free as I can imagine being. One tip I have come up with is that if you simply enjoy the power of spending money, then learning to enjoy socking money into savings seems to create a similar psychological response. I literally feel the same thing, if not better because its guilt free, when I transfer a $100 into a savings account (or into a cryptocurrency, but that's another animal) as I do dropping $100 on some new clothes. But more important, the closer I come to figuring out how to retire early, the less I realize I need to do so, because I keep relearning that happiness does not come from excess. Resteeming!

Sort:  

niceeee! i love the way you live your life my friend! yeah its also important to spend your hard earned money once in a while, sort of like a 'reward' to yourself. thanks for sharing your lifestyle and appreciate you dropping a comment here! see you around! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42