The problem of Steemit

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemanians,

In the short time i've joined Steemit, i've noticed a big problem.
The problem is, to be short: New users have almost ZERO chance to gain a following.
At the moment there are numerous posts being made every second. This is not beneficial for new Steemit users, as noone wil notice their posts (mine included).

The only way to get noticed is by paying an amount and get in the promoted section. But even new users who use promoted posts are not getting noticed. The big ''early'' Steemit users gain everything and leave nothing for the new people.
Might think of a system to let people notice the new users more.

If there are ways to gain a following, let me know below in the reaction section.

Greetings,

CryptoWhaleCall

Sort:  

Nothing is easy, but if you apply yourself and produce on a regular basis, like 2 to 4 post, like articles, stories, art, whatever you are into. Your hobbies and interest. Leave comments and upvote anything that you like. I've been here 21 days and on my way to 90 followers.

90 followers, that is quite an achievement! Well i will continue posting and commenting! Thanks for the advice!

To gain a following, I think you have to focus on answering questions. By asking the questions, you get to follow others, generally.

So new users should basically start by replying to everyone. After replying and gaining some people, if they want to follow you ofcourse, new users can start to write posts. Understood.

You may be over rating followers. Have you checked steemspectacles.com?
I spend most of my time with the new posts only and so you can get upvotes if your content is interesting, but don't expect to get rich quickly here. To try and get rich, I think you have to look out for contests. That's how I made 80 of my 88¢ on my account.

I joined recently and I understand you plight. I'm not really sure how to gain followers, unless the reply to your post and you have the chance to exchange posts. That way you create a rapport with them. My only advice is to keep on trying. Good luck and steem on.

Thanks my friend, well the least we new users can do is follow eachother :)

Congratulations @cryptowhalecall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65