You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling with AIDAprima - arrival

in #life6 years ago

Wow, this must be awesome! It is also the right age that he will remember stuff, might even be one of his most vivid memories if you ask him in 20 years!

That 1-on-1 time between a parent and the son/daughter is extremely important. It is so much different.

Last year I took my mom to Florence for a weekend in May and my dad to Lisbon in October. It was amazing. They are together and happily maried but only by being with just one of them, I broke a bit of the parent-child relationship and got a different bond (friends/people bond ish) for a few days.

I would recommend everybody to make sure to have some one-on-one time with one of their parents or one of their children. You are setting a great example @famunger!

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing your experience which I find a very good idea. Anyway life is short - take the time and get to know your parents (a part of yourself)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43