You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life stages and financial health - blockchain changes it all

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Very interesting thoughts and image @famunger. That red arrow scares me a bit though, here in the Netherlands we are less accustomed to being in debt. We really like to save, but as you mentioned a bit, there is saving and there is saving. Saving is practically worthless if it is just for the sake of saving.

I used to be someone that would find tens of ways of making money online. But I didn't have real plans to what I would spend that money on. Nowadays luckily I have learning to enjoy life by spending money on the right experiences :-)

In the near future it might be a normal thing for the next generation to always have XX% of their money invested in crypto/blockchain projects, why not? It is exciting and this current hype has learned a lot of people about how money works and investing/speculating works. Bitcoin and other cryptos have helped millions to gain financial literacy, something I think should be part of primary school.

I am very curious about your post about leaving the hamster wheel and opportunities that arise from that. A few months ago I actually did the same thing ;-)

Sort:  

Great comment.

Yeah - here in Switzerland nearly everybody is in debt as for buying a flat or house you need so much money that you usually aren't able to pay it back ever. One of the few things I am worried about here.

It seems that we have several things in common. I will write about the hamster wheel soon. One part will be writing about passive income strategies.

But you should do the same thing - you probably left job also for a good reason. I would love to hear about that!

Well, that mortgage part we do have as well of course :-)

Wow, passive income strategies, we do have a lot in common! On Steemit I have not written about other investments besides crypto (bonds, investment funds, trackers etc.). Maybe I will some time.

Do you know Mister Money Mustache btw? He's funny but has some interesting ideas about financial independence as well:

That story about leaving my job, I will definitely share it at some point here :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44