You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Rid of Acne Naturally is not as Hard as You may think it is

in #life7 years ago

Definitely a great article!

I have suffered from some sort of acne, but nothing severe. One of the reasons why I haven't suffered from acne as much is because I started taking care of my skin early on as a teen. Prevention is the key! When you already have severe acne, it's going to be a lot harder for you to get rid of it!

Also, I'd like to point out few extra things:

  1. As you said, you should avoid sugars, but you should also avoid sources of 'bad fats', like chocolate.

  2. You having acne is mostly caused by your genes, of course, taking good care of yourself will prevent acne, but still, if you have 'bad' genes, you'll most likely end up with acne.

  3. Having enough sleep is important, but so is the quality of the sleep. You can get 10 hours of sleep, and still be tired if the quality of your sleep is bad. It's important to find the right amount of sleep that is good for your sleeping cycles, and take care that you're not waking up in the middle of your sleep.

PS. I'm going to include this article in my Top 3 Steemit Articles Of The Week-post this week! Congratulations already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64