You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering my father | Inspired by the movie Coco

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dead people in caskets always remind me of empty husks, like you describe. I always held a view that was strengthened by the movie Coco (which I utterly loved) that all that matters is action and memory.

Your father's life was amazingly exotic. I suppose that it is a jewel in your life that you carry and observe every once in a while. My dad is also barely ever home, and he struggles to bring safety and prosperity to our family, and when he's here, he sings and fixes everything that can be fixed.

And me, I always fight to remember the people around me, the situations of the past, the life that surrounds me at every passing moment. Sometimes I don't want moments to pass, for time to keep still, but it never happens and it never will. Time just flies away and I dread the day that I will die.

I don't know if I want to be remembered. I don't care, since I won't be here. I don't feel like I live in other people's perceptions but only in my own.

And I know that we don't usually thank people for their posts, but I thank you for yours, since you made a great effort to express your ideas and they came out wonderfully. It is very immersive and inspiring. :)

Sort:  

Yeah It is a metaphor that has surfaced in a number of my written works and even in the eulogy that I wrote for him.

The letters are a connection to a memory of him when he was so vibrant and eloquent in his words.

Its sad that you don't want to be remembered. You never know someone might uncover all the fiction, psychology and philosophy works you made here in their study of Crypto Sharon history in the future.

Thank you as well for thinking highly of my post. I took a lot of feelings and poured it into each word just like my Pops did in his letters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53