Update On My Dialysis Today: I Wasn't Able To Double My 200 mg Caffeine DosesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190512132015_1.jpg

It's A Pain In The Neck

Today's dialysis got gracefully ended without much of a fuss relatively, it is because I had a neck pain which is a tell-tale sign that my blood pressure is already low more than an hour before the scheduled termination time but at least I managed to successfully went through it because of the Caffeine pill and the energy drinks that I took while hooked-up for my dialysis because it supported my heart's beat which really slows down in many instances already years back.

I was supposed to take another caffeine pill in the second hour of my 4 hour session but the convenience store where my mother was buying my food delayed her order so because of that I had a delay on my meal which suppose to happen an hour after being hooked-up plus I did ate a lot of rice which made me so full that it delayed my in take of my other energy drink and the second dose of my Caffeine pill which I didn't took because my chest is already beating like the little drummer boy.

disease-4392171_640.jpg

A Neck Pain Is A Sign For Me That I Have A Struggling Blood Pressure Already

I couldn't afford to complain about that pain and discomfort that I am having because of the risk that my nurses would terminate my session that instance as per our agreement. So i just tried to sweat it it out because I do not want to ruin my session today abruptly since I can still make it through. The only instance that I will give up is that if my vision is already turning or fading to black and that I am literally starting to shit my pants.

I reckon that if I would take another Caffeine pill I would exacerbate the sort of palpitation until it made my neck get the discomfort in which I just endured since my vision is not dimming which means that I could survive the ordeal, it happened more than an hour before my intended treatment termination so it was like an eternity to wait it out. Upon termination and my blood returned to my body (the amount which is in the big blood lines and dialyzer) the neck pain went away just like that but my BP read like 100 Systolic which stabilized back after a few minutes.

Fortunately I was able to endure it maybe because there is still Caffeine still circulating in my system which I am certain that I still have some at this moment, I might get no shut-eye this evening too because of that. Now next time if God wills it I will just not to skip my second dose just to avoid inconveniences and discomfort because I was close to crashing my BP again this morning if not for the support of the energy drink that I had about 3 hours and forty minutes after being hooked-up.

Now it just means that I do have to take another dose of Caffeine in the second hour of my treatment to avoid that unpleasant neck pain plus although it is unavoidable because of the availability of my food from the convenience store, to make my meal be on time too for that matter and probably I won't eat too much rice again as well because it really made me full to the brim which made me feel a bit unwell a few hours ago.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

Congratulations @theshaki, you successfuly trended the post shared by @cryptopie!
@cryptopie will receive 0.62885363 TRDO & @theshaki will get 0.41923575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @cryptopie, your post successfully recieved 0.62885363 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@theshaki earned : 0.41923575 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44