These Fine Foods Season Breaks My Strict DietingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

P_20191224_121429_p.jpg

Some Of The Maki's That I Had For Early Lunch

My sister-in-law from my eldest brother had brought some "Makis" and these are what I ate this afternoon. It was not on schedule because normally I will not eat after my dialysis in the morning until late in the afternoon. So I was just forced to eat some of these Makis because for one thing I am not having these everyday and it got me excited to try them again.

After eating these few pieces I was given with a mugful of ice cream. I ate just a couple of tablespoons of that because I know the repercussions already if I indulge myself with dairy products because I might not be able to make it to the bathroom since I cannot walk anymore and just have to rely on my wheelchair and support of my parents.

It is not easy to hoist me up to that big step leading to our raised bathroom so my father has that job because my mother couldn't possibly get me up there with me sitting on the wheelchair.

That is why I wanted this house to get renovated already so we can level the raised bathroom floor to the rest of the house. It is just we have to prioritize the bathroom because it just gets useless when heavy rain happens because the flooring gets flooded and the toilet itself would not flush.

Now my meal had gotten expensive because after a few mouthfuls of that ice cream I took my Renvela tablet so that I will not be able to absorb the phosphorus contained in the ice cream. I am not making a cause for my Parathyroid to go hyper on me because it will just hurt me more with my joints and bones.

It just sucks to be in a strict diet because in my case if I do not follow my diet regarding the intake of forbidden foods then I will just make my condition to worsen and that is not what I wanted to happen. It now gets expensive when I take my phosphate binder along with foods that I know that is high in phosphorus. Now I just rather spend then get hurt with a seemingly harmless foods and yet they had already mal-metamorphosized me into this ugly being with pain all over.

I am not looking at foods in the same manner as before because they contain certain substances that had hurt my body already with myriads of disabilities and deformations due to my body's lack of ability to excrete excessive amounts of natural chemicals like phosphorus and other compounds and toxins that made me what I am today with my facial and backbone conditions.

Anyway I just thank God that there is such a thing like a Phosphate binder so that at least I have some hope of getting my Parathyroid controlled without the use of surgery, that is my hope and not really that it would happen. If this strict dieting plus the intake of Phosphate binder would create great results for me I will just stick to taking it even though I am getting the blow of a big expense.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65