You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Illusion of Self Reliance

in #life7 years ago

Among my siblings the second child is the more responsible one as he is from the start supported me from my medical needs even though I am not asking, he is just a very good brother.
Our eldest even envied my because my parents gives the most attention to me and do not typically rely on my eldest even on emergencies unlike the second child.
Self-reliance is an excellent way to show others what is our capabilities and what we can do but sometimes we cannot at all times count on ourselves alone, we just need somebody in our lives to give and take.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. Envies do and can emerge. Out of us 4 - three were brown haired favoring our father. The second oldest favored my mother more with blue eyes and blonde hair. I always felt and still do to this day she loves him the most. I know parents "don't have favorites" but a friend of mine who's a parent admitted to me that's not true......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43