Nothing That I Could Do To Protect Myself From Viruses In General But To Take Vitamin C Regularly

in #life4 years ago

Screenshot_20190427190339_1.jpg

I am yet to see again if my Liver had been already affected by Hepatitis B and C viruses by taking a liver function test. I haven't done that yet because it is not a requirement for anything and even if I would see that I have no elevation of liver enzymes which indicates that my liver is in the process of failing and will totally fail in the future, I am still sure that they are still in y body that for now I cannot do anything but to pray to God that I would not get affected miraculously.

Yes I am positive both for Hepatitis B and later Hepatitis C. My mother didn't get me vaccinated against Hep B plus I was transfused with blood when I was still a baby which maybe the reason for my infection. My Hepatitis B also was the reason that I didn't get treated from then my Kidney disease because the doctor said that it is in their protocol not to treat me as the treatments as I have learned would affect my liver. Because of that my Kidney was left untreated and then failed.

My hepatitis C in the other hand was hospital acquired because at my dialysis center they pool the dialyzers of the patients with hep B and C together, meaning they mix them together prior to cleaning which is why I had the Hep C infection.

orangejuice67556_640.jpg

Vitamin C In Tablet Form Is Better Than Eating loads Of Fruits Especially If They Are Sweet

My only hope is that my regular intake of a relatively "megadose" of Vitamin C would protect my liver from getting affected by the damaging effects of both the Hep B and C viruses to my liver. That is only my hope for now and pray that my liver would endure those viruses until I am able to get some kind or form of treatment that will make my body get rid of these viruses in my body.

My regular intake of Vitamin C is keeping me resistant to colds and flu, I never had those in years ever since I started taking them, maybe vitamin C works on resistance to Hepatitis viruses and so if it does then it is a great news for me.

Maybe taking Vitamin C regularly will make us get some form of resistance to the recent virus that is spreading around the glove, the nCoV which is also a kind of flu virus. For me the least thing that we could do especially if we are poor is to just make ourselves resistant to such infections and I am just recommending taking vitamin C regularly since it works wonders and a very cheap proactive vitamin that had benefited me for years now because it just protected me from ever catching the flu and colds.

Img Src 2

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

I Pray that your liver would endure those viruses until you are able to get treatment

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72