My Muscles Just Twitches And Spasms

in #life5 years ago

Screenshot_20190406-072624_1.jpg

My dialysis session for today was just efficient enough to give me an electrolyte imbalance. Actually that is what I wanted because it means that I had a good quality clean for my blood because it had taken away much toxins and along with the toxins are substances that my body also needs like protein compounds, water-soluble vitamins, minerals, and others. It is just creating spasms and twitches to my muscles including in my abdomen.

I am also like feeling light-headed maybe because that I got drawn-out with excessive water from my body. It also created wrinkly skin and a bit of hoarseness to my voice. It happens when the vocal chords had shrunk a little making me sound like I lost my voice. It will return though when I drink enough fluids again.

I should just rest my body and let my Gabapentin relax me a bit because I am quite jittery as well because of the 964 mg of Caffeine that I took while hooked-up for my dialysis. It is still okay because most of the Caffeine got washed-out anyway and the relaxing effect of Gabapentin will get an upperhand later about the residual stimulating effect of the caffeine.

But this twitches and muscle spasms will taper a bit later but not entirely as soon as I ate some food because the salt from the food will aid in my recuperation from my dialysis. Anyway I am still glad that I am getting spasms because it just means that I received a good session that I really needed because I am taking a kind of chemotherapy already for my Hyperparathyroidism and it just needs to get cleaned-out before I take my Cinacalcet again.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Upvote done

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28