My Former High School Batchmates Would Like To Hear My Voice Thanking Them Because I Am A Recipient Of Their Kind Deeds For Me 🏫⏺steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_2.jpg

I Will Die In Shyness

Today I have received a private message in Facebook from one of my former classmates in Class 1994 that was organizing the silver reunion of our batch's sections. We ourselves belong to the special section of our batch the "section 11", the last section. I was special because from what I have learned the school admin had handpicked some of the students from section five to ten and this creating the section 4-Eleven.

Well I could have belonged to the fifth section and I was upset when they had put me in the last section because it is not good in my belief to be put there because we will be put last in the yearbook and all of us knows that the lower you go in a section means the dumber you are LOL while the upper sections are really the smartest so belonging there means a pride to a student.

batchmate.jpg

Some Of My Former Batchmates And Most I Do Not Recognize Anymore

Anyway I was asked by my friend/former classmate to set myself to make a video or voice recording that I am thanking them about their donation (they had donated to me before) so that they will know my current condition and that I have a real medical condition. I am really apprehensive about it because of my inherent shy condition.

Now I will just have to choose my words and carefully talk because of my speech impediment and a very bad voice quality as my backbone had pulled my vocal chords down to my chest a bit and lungs for that matter contributing about my difficulty in speaking but I will see what I could do and submit the video unfortunately by tomorrow where I will be full already with fluids again in my body.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Are you able to speak?

Posted using Partiko Android

I am still able to speak but it is like I have a golf ball under my tongue when I do @ironshield plus my lung's decreased capacity adds to the problem.

Yes, you should make some good effort to thank them. Even if it means doing some sign language if you got difficulty in speaking well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44