My Dialysis Is Scheduled At 9:30 AM Today And I Might Eat A Lot Too 🍚steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_2.jpg

I Am Both Excited And Worried

I do not know if I were to take a bath this morning because I already took a bath yesterday evening because I usually make it a point to take a bath before we go anywhere not only for my dialysis because we just wanted to be clean and refreshed especially for dialysis where my blood is taken out and cleaned and pumped again inside my body, it has been like that for more than 17 years going on 18 after a couple of weeks now God-willing.

I am just excited because I am set to take my weight into my desired weight which would be lighter than the previous session. It is because I believe that my weight is a few kilos from what I have now which is the reason about my difficulty in breathing. So if I were to achieve that then I will just get better with my well-being and not suffer like a fish out of water, it has been a while and I am just angry about my nurses having to allow that to happen to me.

remove-4559326_640.jpg

I Have A Thin Body Therefore My Tummy Should Be Too

Dialysis is exciting for me because if the settings is just right I will get hungry and enjoy my meal which is my favorite, some breaded pork pieces with gravy which is what I wanted to eat each time because it really has a very delicious gravy. But sometimes I could not finish up my food because of a slow blood pump. So hopefully this day would be better based on my nurses

My capacity to eat had been affected for too long already because of my excessive water weight. I am trying to correct it by using techniques like energy drinks and now some caffeine pills next dialysis so that I could be able to support my blood pressure not to crash down and affect the cleaning of my blood which happened many times over already which just makes my nurses apprehensive in taking down my weight any further which also made them to add more water in my body making me more miserable in-between dialysis. if they would do again what I suggest them to do for me to finally achieve my dry weight goals.

asparagus-2169305_640.jpg

Having More Physical Capacity Is Also My Problem Not To Mention Appetiteloss

I am just surprised by my own body already because of its endurance with regards to an extra water weight which that plagued me for many years now because some patients really succumb to having their lungs get filled with water and they just have no clue into what is going on and letting the nurses call the shots about their fate. I myself in the other hand just negotiates and let God help me with my needs regarding my well being.

Actually my nurses already have a lot of experiences about my blood pressure crashing and sometimes it is when I told them to take out extra fluids/water so it made me hard for them to take out a specific amount of water because of such occurrences in the past so it just affected my well-being for many years already and having to suffer with my breathing and eating capacity as a result. So it is just a hard life for me these past years especially with an appetiteloss.

sea-3300255_640.jpg

Still My Quest To Wellness Had Been So Turbulent Already And Still Working Out To Make Some Changes In My Life

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45