It Is Much Difficult To Eat When At The Eve Of My Dialysis

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207164038_2.jpg

I do not have the least of appetite now, in fact I am having these hiccups already which is a sign that my body doesn't like to get food on my tummy much less with Cinacalcet in my stomach. So I am just planning not to eat anymore unless I get the low blood sugar symptoms so at that point I have to at least eat some because I might pass-out due to low blood sugar although I am not diabetic.

My dialysis is not in the earliest time tomorrow so I have to wait until I am hooked-up at around 9:30 AM. It would be better if I am dialyzed at 4:30 AM since I am still okay with that schedule as myself and my parents had gotten used to it already. The only issue was it is just hard to take a bath when the water is very cold in the wee hours of the morning.

Near my dialysis schedule was the most difficult times for me. It is because at that point like right noow too much toxins, extra fluids, and Parathyroid medicine is already circulating in my system. Actually the Cinacalcet is the one that makes it worse for me so I am just a bit tortured in that regard and is indeed very hard to cope and I am enduring this kind of situation for more than two years already and it does suck to live this way.

That is why I am contemplating in having a frequent dialysis or even getting that other type of dialysis that is called a peritoneal dialysis which in itself had some drawbacks like a delayed health insurance approval in the first months and infection to access site in the tummy.

One issue for me regarding taking that kind of option is that I already had an operation in my tummy so it might affect my qualification plus I already had a squeezed internal organs so additional one to two liters of water in my tummy might make my breathing difficult considering that it is near the amount of extra water that is taken out from my system during my dialysis although peritoneal dialysis cleans your system 24/7 and it might do me better with regards with my appetiteloss issue.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Enjoy a $trendotoken from MAPX! Please also take a look at @MAPXV and @MAXUV as MAPX tokens almost run out.
Also, please take a look at our new Nonsense Writing Contest post with MAPR prizes.

Congratulations @map10k, you successfuly trended the post shared by @cryptopie!
@cryptopie will receive 4.08182288 TRDO & @map10k will get 2.72121525 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @cryptopie, your post successfully recieved 4.08182288 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@map10k earned : 2.72121525 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42