I Used A New Dialyzer So I Took 964 mg Of Caffeine Today And It Stabilized my Blood Pressure

in #life4 years ago

Screenshot_20190207164038_2.jpg

I had a successful dialysis today and I am happy as a bee because I was able to complete the time for my dialysis session which again I thought that I would not complete. Well I just took a blood pressure support, my own way of stabilizing my blood pressure by using Caffeine and a big dose of it. I am just confident that I will not froth with my mouth when taking an incremental dose of it within the four hour window of dialysis treatment so that most of it would get washed-out by dialysis.

I can feel that it is being washed because my heart pump would taper down as evidenced by my blood pressure going down otherwise it will be hard for my heart if the Caffeine would not get dialyzed out from my body. It is just good that it is dialyzable because I will definitely get overdosed by it for sure if it would not get taken out from my body.

So before we went out the house this early dawn I took a pill or capsule with a bit of drink and bread. Then before I got hooked I took another one totaling 400 mg. After an hour of getting hooked-up immediately before my dialysis meal I took two capsules again and after eating the energy drink I consumed after eating contains 164 mg. So it just made my blood pressure hold at the remainder of the four hour dialysis session.

Also I felt good with the continuance of using the Heparin (Blood Thinner) which my nurses discontinued after my Appendectomy last month because to avoid bleeding problems inside my abdomen. I just have to go to my surgeon via my mother just to get clearance for me to be able to use Heparin again so that I can have a better clean quality for my blood as opposed to using the flushing system.

It is where they flush some saline solution to the dialyzer so that it won't coagulate. It is not a good option though because somewhat the blood does not flow smoothly to the dialysis membrane and it affects the quality of the dialysis session.

Anyway I thank God again for his grace that I was able to again survive my dialysis session. It is a very big issue for me to complete my session because it means that my body is adequately cleaned and also satisfactorily drawn out with extra water.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

I am also glad that you completed your dialysis well,it means than your body is adequately cleaned.

Great to hear my friend. I can only imagine how worrisome that can be

Yes Sir I am always worried because sometimes my BP would fall down even only after one hour of getting hooked-up which is why I was using Caffeine capsules.

Hi! I knew you liked my Strange Guns series of posts. Be sure to check out my latest one.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75