I'm Getting Readied Now For My Last Dialysis Of The YearsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207164038_2.jpg

This year had been good for me as a dialysis patient because at least I had came to overcome my biggest problem which is being so breathless in-between dialysis days. Now I am not so breathless anymore although I do have to limit my fluid intake most of the time. That is why I do not eat salty foods to avoid having to be thirsty.

Now at dialysis I am leaving not so thirsty too because the nurses are now not fiddling around the sodium settings in the machine, they not pumping sodium into my system which is the cause of my glut on fluids after dialysis. They usually set it to high in an attempt to make the blood pressure go up.

I am thankful that somehow I had found a way support my blood pressure via my use of Caffeine pills and energy drinks, it works for me and I just have to continue it so that I could be able to complete my dialysis session and also the fluid drawing from my body which is crucial for my well-being so I am now happy with the results although I regret in using the Caffeine pills but I have no choice because I do needed it.

With all that I had overcome I am now set to be more at ease in the following year and I really thank God about it all. My wish for this year is to be able to get my needed surgery although in the back of my mind I am not qualified anymore but I will do what I can to improve my health some more particularly for my bones.

I hope God would will it for me to have a Parathyroidectomy, it will be like I am born again if that would happen. My pains would dissipate away and my bones would at least get much better. Actually I am just waiting for steem price to go up some more and if that happens then it will be easier for me to fund my surgery because it is not good to sell already with these steem prices, it is undervalued even though the use case of the steem blockchain is excellent.

It just hurts to wait and I feel that it is too late for my case which I pray would not be because I will be in a very bad situation where I would suffer more pain, fractures, and I do not know what to expect so I am relying in your prayers, kind thoughts, and also a miracle from God because all I wanted really was for my pain to go away and live a near normal life.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72