I Had An Enhanced Sleep LatelysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190427190339_1.jpg

Iron Helps A Lot

I've been taking iron supplementation lately and I guess that it just enhances my sleep, I can even sleep after dialysis where I just take about 364 mg of Caffeine, quite a large enough dose for my body frame although it get washed by dialysis or most of it for that matter. But usually in the past I could not get a shut-eye after my session.

But yesterday I was able to get some sleep early in the evening, I guess that there is still sunlight before I "went to bed" and although I had some intermittent sleep I did woke-up at midnight night but after that I slipped into sleep again until this early morning. It is just good that I am feeling normal a bit with my sleep function unlike in the past years of my life as a dialysis patient.

I could already call it an "enhanced sleep" because usually I just get a couple of hours sleep at a time and a few times of it everyday because whenever I feel the urge of sleepiness I would really stop what I am doing and give myself some needed rest. So if I would be able to sleep five hours straight then I just consider it an awesome thing to achieve for myself already. The dreams that I get also means that I was having a quality sleep because I know that dreams makes the brain let out its steam so we won't get a tired brain which makes our minds healthy.

zoo-4508682_640.jpg

Iron Enhances Sleep

Sleep is very important for me because I know that it makes or brains healthy. I had known patients who had the crazies because they just lack sleep for days on end because of the anemia that the patients go through as anemia really is notorious of bringing insomnia and some of the complications of anemia to dialysis patients.

So knowing that myself I just tried to at least get some minutes of sleep in my severe insomnia years, yes years, it plagued me for years which is why having the ability to sleep now makes me very, very happy as if it a new thing for me each and everytime. I would just continue my supplementation so that I could support my body's needs for a proper and enhanced oxygenation of my brain and body and I do think that even normal people should take iron supplements especially for children as well to make them bright and attentive to school because of their incoming years of schooling and learning which will definitely make then an upper-hand among their peers in terms of school or cognitive performance.

Now that I am not anemic as paper anymore I am just trying to enhance my blood's capacity to give me oxygen so that it would help me with my sleep and give me some more strength because of the pro[er oxygenation of my body's cells including for the brain cell oxygenation so that it could function properly and make me sleep better which my brother attested to me after I told him that he should take iron supplement to give him more strength and overall wellness.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45