Dear Life: The Beloved that I've missed

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Pixabay

I was about 15 year old when I was in high school and there are so many students in our batch. Students from another province just enrolls in the High School that I am attending because of the low matriculation fees. With many students around, you could also make friends including the opposite sex. But our school is a conservative one despite it being a private institution and girls and boys just don't sit together in class. It was a normal buzzing high school and I am full of life and optimism during those years because I am ready for graduation until I met this apple of my eye.

She belongs to an upper class section, second section, it means she was smart. So right there I got intimidated by her already but I didn't mind it. What is important to me is how I would cause something to formally meet her. So I told my classmate friend my feelings for her, he said that if I don't do something about it I would lose her. I asked my friend to help me and they set us together up to meet at the back of the stage where she was reviewing for a short quiz exam.

So I introduced myself, we talked, it got cut short because she has to study that moment. I asked her if I could go with her to take her to their home. And one thing lead to another until we became boyfriends the remaining months of that school year. Then she told me before graduation that she would study in college in their province. I couldn't do anything because it is not good for me to be with her with a far away college so we parted ways. I studied in a school near mine she in hers.

Months pass by and I learned that she was meeting another guy. At that time I was also sick already with my condition and didn't knew that it was serious already so I couldn't confront her until I quit college because my body can't take the stress anymore. I got homebound and completely forgotten about her since I am battling my condition. Then I realized it was over. My plans of making a family just faded and continued in my life, waiting, like peeling an onion, I waited to much until there was no more of me for the one that I've ever loved.

Now I saw her facebook and already has four children. But one thing is different now, the feelings that I had once before seems gone. Also faded by time I don't know but maybe it is not a true love after all, or maybe if time heals, time also breaks.

See also my recent article on "Life"

https://steemit.com/life/@cryptopie/dear-life-body-rock-my-body-s-dance-with-it-s-own-music

Join minnowsupport discord chat here for assistance:
https://discord.gg/8gpU4FW
Sort:  

Don't forget cryptopie that time also changes things even when you don't think it will. I once had the perfect family like I always wanted . Now my children have started families of their own and my wife married a very wealthy man so I am back to square one. I'm an empty nester now. Not what I thought would happen but I see it as a different phase and I don't really have to be alone but choose to be at this time. It has it's benefits.

Hi @rt66neon I'm sorry for what happened to your marriage but hey at least you get to experience a phase in your life that someone like me had just dreamt and I didn't even arrived to the first base nor had the chance to hold the bat even. So now I just enjoy things that is available for me to cherish and be thankful for somehow.
Now you are in the next phase as you say in your life, there is something there I believe which will be special for you. I wish you all the best and thank you too for the support.

I'm sorry to hear this, but you never know who might show up in your world next month or next week or tomorrow.

Hello @geke
Some says that "Love comes in the most unexpected time in the most unexpected place in your life."
But it is the divine love that I long or now as it gives me peace and comfort. The thing that comes from God, and the God sends me people that cares, that is what I want.
Thank you @geke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81