Dear Diary: We Would Just Celebrate My Mother's Birthday As Frugal As We CansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

face.png

My mother's birthday is on the 24th of this month and I want it to be another special celebration if not because of the crypto price depression so I decided to make it simple which means I will not throw much money on it because there isn't anymore money to throw LOL.

I really want to do what my cousins had done to my Aunt on her birthday which made her pull this card on the birthday cake and a roll of money came out LOL, it was a very nice thing for my cousins to do for my Aunt. But maybe I will just give my mother some cash and it will I bet will make mother happy too.

Anyway I cannot eat as normal as before so preparing so many foods really makes me cringe especially after having a bite or two of any meals given to me and I always end up not finishing my food. So I always feel that having a lot of food is a bad idea because I could not enjoy it anymore.

But my mother's celebration of her birthday is special to her so at least we will prepare some meals that our immediate family, my siblings and their kids will eat together but if some of my relatives would come then maybe we will just have to talk about it with my siblings and make a plan for it.

But I have to be thrifty as I have no more means of earnings and my medicines and medical bills are my top priorities.

Sort:  

Why are you not able to eat so well anymore? Sorry I missed out on a lot over the past months.

My wife and I are praying for you. Please let me know your needs for prayer.

I had been medicating my hyperparathyroid to control my Leontiasis so my face bone structure won't enlarge further and my pains not to get worse but the price to pay is appetite loss and the high price of Cinacalcet @thediyworld
It is not wise to stop my medicine or I will just suffer more miserably.
Thank you for your thoughts and prayers.

Thanks for letting me know. Do you have insurance or is it all out of pocket?

I have an insurance but it doesn't cover all my treatments. Fortunately I no longer required to transfuse blood or it will make my life even harder because it is both hard to acquire blood and expensive to buy it too.

Why not ask @thediyworld to donate some of his cryptos to you for your medical needs , he is a good christian and surely knows tis better to give than recieve, i am sure it would be a great thing for him to be his brothers keeper and do this for you , especially at this time of the year , being the birthday season of Jesus , the lords only begotten son and saviour of all mankind . I would ask this of him in the lord Jesus's name , and maybe if nothing else he could give to you a substantial amount of the crypto he made up last year ......... DIYTUBE COINS, i am sure these would help you greatly , as by his own claims they are worth 0.10 USD each and he created over 2and one half million of them .

Troy Reid who runs the @thediyworld account has a crypto currency
that he claims is worth $0.10 for each coin...

He owns millions of these coins, so he could pay your bills,
and not even miss it...

That's what a true Christian would do, right Troy?

Just ask him at....

https://steemit.com/@diy-tube-video

He is a self proclaimed millionaire...

Ok, well insurance helps a lot at least. Have you ever considered running a gofundme fund raiser?

I would be happy to help get the word out.

Is that good advice Troy, surely a donation of just a few thousands of your coins would be more guaranteed.
The problem with gofundme is you get branded as an ebegger who nobody likes theses days especially if you don't have a job so what about it Troy, your used to receiving donations and it is Christmas, a time for giving after all.

Hello
@cryptopie has done many things over the past years to fund himself, including a go fund me.
This is not so straight forward internationally. The go find me page if I recall was taken down as it was not viable in the Philippines and sadly in spite of effort did not attract much interest, (is that right @cryptopie, it was a while back and my recall is unclear.)
Quite some time ago I was more engaged in steemit and we went to great lengths to show the steemit community that he is the genuine article, to raise his profile, explain his complex situation and appeal for assistance.
When steem and crypto was doing well this was beneficial I imagine in assisting his expenses. With the down turn I now imagine this is really hard now.
The insurance that he references does not provide for adequate amount of dialysis, pain medication or essential medication, recommended nutritional supplements, transport to hospital, care assistance, any level of living provision, food housing. Actual surgery of any kind or physical therapy, speech therapy or any ongoing support is a seemingly unattainable dream.
I am in Australia. I am rather ill myself, when we first tried to work on these things together I was not so sick. As I got sicker I feel I let him down, I dropped away. We were contacting organisations, supplement and pharmaceutical companies, local Filipino hospitals, everyday I emailed someone. International organisations are limited and focused on helping children. They want feel good outcomes of smiling children for their boards and trustees.
@thediyworld if you are able to help, or influence others who may help I invite you to read the posts that showed our work, it is on the blockchain.
Things like good food and pain relief and the recommended 3rd dialysis a week feel like a dream to @cryptopie. If he was in another country his condition would not have developed to the extent it has, it is a condition that is representative of inequity. I had a dream of finding the right doctors and rallying steemians to rally their own networks to change his life's trajectory. My own illness process and the resulting isolation that it's longevity has brought upon my husband and I now have me realise the limit of human spirit, it is disillusioning to me. But during this time I have also come across a very small hand full of people who have been like angels to me. They have had big hearts and have changed my opinion of individuals. One person can choose to do something substantial.
If you are his angel then please do what you can. You would make not one but 2 very sick people content if you could help. I put all the energy I had at the time into contacting everyone I could and posting on steemit about our growing friendship. I am too sick to continue posting and calling, I am moving my family close to relatives this week so my mother, like Arnolds, can help care for them.
https://steemit.com/life/@girlbeforemirror/there-is-a-man-with-liontiasis-in-balacan-province-in-the-philippines-who-is-asking-the-world-via-steemit-everyday-for-help

Thank you very much for your detailed reply. My wife is from the Philippines and her family occasionally needs help with medical care so I have an idea how it is over there.

I am going to consider how I can help. As you may see, I have a following of hateful trolls though so I cannot run a campaign myself with any success. They are hell bent on destroying anything I do.

Once I opened up about my faith the attacks were on in force.

I do have a site with cryptocurrency as they say but what they do not tell you is the coins are not mine to just give away. Same as steem cannot just donate coins. They are run by the system. Nor has the site ever raised a single cent in profit yet to date.

The sad thing is that cryptocurrency is down all around so it limits the value here on steemit and DIY Tube.

Again, thank you. I will think and pray about this. And take care of yourself too.

Hope things in crypto land gets better very soon. Happy birthday to your Mom,the most important thing is not money but that you still have each other to be thankful for.

Thank you @coquiunlimited and yes you are right.
I am just fortunate that she is still around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45