A Strong Typhoon Headed Smack To My Province Next WeeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

satellite imge.gif

Satellite Image

tca_kammuri.png

This Will Hit My Province, Sigh😦

I cannot keep my confidence that the coming typhoon which is predicted to land on where I live at the center of the main island Luzon on Thursday next week would not really affect me or this house because it is still quite far away but already having the gustiness of about 140 Km per hour which is bad because it is already strong while still away and has a lot of time to make itself a so-called "Super Typhoon."

What I do not like about storms, heavy rain fall, especially typhoons is the inconvenience that it is giving me whether I am just in my room, inside the car, or going or coming from the dialysis center it is just hard. For one thing it gets cold and I myself do not like to go under the bed too for that matter. I just hate being confined under the blanket, getting my limbs cold and numb and also it is hard to take a bath too.

background-1069924_640.jpg

Flood Waters Seeps From The Cracks And Crevices Of Our House's Old Concrete Flooring During Heavy Rains Now Unlike Years Ago

Our house also gets flooded if it rains hard and even though I rarely walk inside the house it is just not good to see the floor a few inches deep under water. My parents are also in the risk of slipping because of the flood inside the house.

Inside the car is also miserable because since my father took-off the A/C a long time ago because he does not like it to "over-burden" the engine saying that it consumes a lot of fuel. It is miserable in the car during the rain because the window gets foggy and the inside really gets muggy. I am also gets peeved by my father trying to wipe the windshield as he tries to take the condensation off because he just sacrifices an inconvenience and a potentially hazardous activity by taking off the A/C for some few pesos of saving some diesel fuel.

Also during the rainy weather, it is also hard both for me and my parents when I would go for my dialysis because the gutter drain of the dialysis center itself is in front of its glass door so I would get wet if not the one that holds the umbrella for me and the one that is manning my wheelchair when I go inside and outside the dialysis center. It also gets harder if I do not have my mother with me which is why my mother really is so important for me especially now that I could not walk because of my bone and body situation and condition.

vintage-car-2851452_640 (1).jpg

Our Car Is Just A Subject Of Ridicule To Some People Although It Has Been The Instrument Of My Own Welfare For Many Years Now, It Just Needs Retirement Already

That is why at least I wanted my house to get some needed fixing or renovation and if I would get the chance to really build another house, a new one where I can stay secured, safe, and comfortable I will do it. But right now I can't, my hands are bound because I could not afford such far-fetched ambition yet where it just needs tons of money plus considering that I am quite powerless to achieve the design that I wanted just like what happened to our bathroom where my parents had the last laugh considering that I was the one who spent money to get it done.

As for our car which is actually my brother's, I just want it to get replaced because it is just a pin to ride it with a bone condition like mine. My father had fiddled about its front suspension system and after that the car just feels like you are riding on a galloping ping horse. So whenever I ride that car my all fours would have to support me or else I will get down with an added injury to my back if not my tailbone. My father doesn't seem to mind and I just get scorned when I would yell in pain if we happen to roll over a bad pothole. Plus of course when it rains it gets foggy and muggy inside that car so if I would have some budget I will just buy some comfortable car.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44