You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLOCKCHAIN, a transparent crystal clear vision of the Future..!!

in #life8 years ago

Having your own personal blockchain to record all the details of your life is a very interesting idea. It would certainly be convenient to have one standardized record of all those events you highlighted. And storing it on a blockchain will drastically reduce problems of forgery, counterfeiting, etc. But I worry about identity theft if someone steals your private keys... or if you lose them you'd be screwed.

ConsenSys is already taking steps in this direction with their Ethereum based uPort identity management system. I'm very excited to see where this leads!

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply and comments I appreciate the support. Many question the feasibility but in time security will be overcome and as generations come they wouldnt blink an eye to having all their details in one place. Most +50 yrs would be horrified at the idea. Ask a 12 yr old in 6 years time and they would assume PERSONAL BLOCKCHAIN had been around for generations..!! Its simply how this new generation think. Stephen

It's amazing how fast technology changes! When I was a kid people were still trying to figure out what the Internet was good for. I never could have imagined the things we have now like smartphones, tablet computers, and blockchain tech. I hope I live to a ripe old age so I can see how all this technological evolution ultimately plays out. Exciting times ahead!

Me too. It's going to move fast, very fast. I remember starting my very first office job in 1984 and there was an unopened box in the reception when I started. No one dare open open it. Head Office had sent it and inside was an IBM XT with a floppy disk drive..!! I asked if I could open it and they said sure. I then stated to teach myself programming..!! Exciting times. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60