You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play time, pass time, grind time, but do you even enjoy it?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Writing structure? L O frig'n L...lookie there I started a sentence with a capitol letter. I'm get'n gudder at this...aren't I?

I used to read and write a lot when I was younger. Then the internet came along. I haven't read a book since I got outta prison in '87...naaa not a bad man...blue jean crime the bikers told me...then trusted me to finish my bit cleaning up their mess in the common room and keeping my cell open to them so they could have their li'l meets before heading to the gym, yard...some even went to the library...they all may be bad asses...but most are just good ole boys...'n girls...'n fill_in_the_blanks. Honest...would I lie to you?

Anyway my current style is to play in the feeds and comment on interesting posts and the comments generated by those posts. I find it a good way to knock the rust off. I was encouraged throughout my school years to become a journalist...well the Ivey league just seemed too stuffy for me so...yeah I took the harder path in life. No regrets.

Keep doing what you're doing if you find it's working for you @kubbyelizabeth and don't be afraid to tweek now and again...oh...and I guess the most important thing to do is...embrace the art of patience!
tweek'n.jpg
image from Weeal117 - DeviantAr

~smiles fer miles~

EDIT: tmi ?

Sort:  

Prison to Ivey league potential, to twerking...I mean tweeking. I think I got it, be patience and let the imagination flow freely like a bird. Thanks for crazy comment and super cool picture. Now go write something amazing!

~be~ do you mean be

nope...I mean be you...with wings ;-)

I'm told I can be kinda cryptic...hence the name choice

~peace out...in~

Ohhhh, I get it now :)

knew you would

~smiles fer miles~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63