You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A quick message before I go! WednesdayYellow, to keep me mellow 💛💛💛

in #life7 years ago

A lovely parting gift for your Steeman friends. These blooms remind me very much of the jasmine I have. I don't have nearly enough yellow in my garden.

Enjoy your adventure @heart-to-heart...safe journey...and safe home again.

                  ~smiles fer miles~
Sort:  

Oh how beautiful! I would LOVE to have some jasmine in my garden. I often have jasmine incense though so I guess that's better than nothing, right? :)
I try to have a little bit of every color to brighten my day out there, it always makes me feel so much more at ease when I see their vibrancy and smell their lovely fragrances.
Thank you for your kind wishes, I just got back and am so happy to be home! Back to my flowers like I hadn't been gone at all!
=D
Sending smiles right back at you!

Jasmine incense is nice. To get the absolute oil takes some serious research and a pretty packet of Steem but well worth it if you can find it. I think you should try.

Some folks call jasmine the queen of the night because it's fragrance is strongest then. I once was gifted a true queen of the night cactus, sort of a orchid but it blooms one night only each year.

The smell of vanilla lingers for days as if the walls were sprayed with it's nectar. Every year it's a celebration, a gathering of admirers to await the show over wine, cheese and good conversation of garden lore.

Mine, sadly, didn't make it through a particularly cold spell uncommon for where I live. But here is a picture I found in case you've never heard of it.

right click image to view larger
image source pixabay

logyx

That is stunning! Wow! I would love one!

About the incense, I get pretty motivated when I want something - I think I'll be able to work it out one day if I put my mind to it, I'll keep you posted :)

I just love the smell of vanilla as well... maybe that's why I put it in so many of my treats... just to smell it in the air ;)

Hope you're having a wonderful weekend and that the sun is shining for you! 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92