You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Disturbers of Happiness

in #life7 years ago

I'm one of the most imptient people in the world and it definitely has a negative effect on my happiness. I'm impatient about getting away from corporate America for sure. I'm impatient with traffic, people, and all kinds if things.

I have many things I should be thankful for but my patience gets in the way. Thanks for the perspective.

Sort:  

One of the things I have my clients do daily is a moment of gratefulness.

While you're brushing your teeth is a great time because it's super easy to get in the habit as you've got nothing else going on.

While you are brushing, list the things in your life you are thankful for. In your head, for those two minutes each morning, think about all your blessings in life.

It really helps set your day on a positive note- you will see a difference in your perspective and momentum of your day :)

That's a great idea! I love multitasking because I have so little free time. I think I will try this before I head off to work today.

Sweet! Glad to be an inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54