You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Dangers of Dishonesty

in #life7 years ago

This is true in so many ways. Here's 2 that I can think of right off the bat

  1. I stopped watching regular news programs years ago bc they all have their own agenda based version of a story and the actual truth is really hard to get unless one actually witnessed the event that's being reported on.

  2. I truly trust a very small handful of people in my personal life because in the past people have under estimated my ability to figure out if they're lying about something. I am a very skeptical, pragmatic person (or maybe just call me a pessimist like many others do) and I wasn't born this way. I am a product of my environment.

Nice insight. I truly hope that common people like us can some day trust the government and the media once again. I'm afraid this would require a complete reset of our government, financial system, news media, educational establishment, and many other things that will probably never change for the better unless it is done in some radical way.

Sort:  

In order to trust the government it would have to work terribly hard to earn that trust...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69