You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's not easy being 7 feet tall.

in #life7 years ago

I'm 6'4" and I used to get the basketball question all the time; however I did play basketball so that satisfied people.

This reminds me of the Freakonomics question; Kevin is 7ft tall, is he more likely to be an NBA player or a bank manager?

Most people answer NBA player, even though there are millions more bank managers than pro basket ball players. We simply can't help using our pattern-seeking, box-putting brains to categorise, and height is an easy marker to use.

As far as the fight thing, it's so true; it spurred me on to learn to fight when I was younger, because even though I'm not aggressive or violent, people always wanted to prove themselves against the big guy, and sensed that I was a mellow dude.

By the way, I think your posts warrant a philosophy tag :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52